Copying from this blog

Hi guys!

You may have seen the banner on the widget. It means NO COPYING (except on permission :wink:)

It may seem as simple as copy+paste or rightclick+properties+copy+paste but a lot of work goes into these things.

If you MUST use content from this blog (and people have their reasons) first of all please make sure you TELL ME! I’m pretty much OK with guides, as long as you give credit to me and link to the page you got it from OR the blog.

It’s OK if you forget or if you don’t know how, but not OK if you happen to be feeling lazy that day. I’m not allowing stories yet, sorry 😦 Also, Brave Eye and Friendly Paw may think differently, I don’t know.

If you don’t know, linking a url to a word is easy – you highlight the word and then click the link button on the little menu up the top. Another menu will come up and you can select the url you want to link.

Please remember these things! If you have used a guide from me before, check you have done them too. Copying and plagiarism are stealing, and stealing is against the law (well, OK, maybe you won’t go to Erewhon Prison, but still).

A copy-sickness case! Oh dear!

Anyways, on a brighter note – the blog is up to 1,472 hits! Which is pretty good for a 3-month-old blog 🙂

So just remember those things!

Bye!

About Magic Star

Hi. This is the profile of Magic Star, often abbreivated to MS. I blog for poptropica, but love art, writing, swimming, acro, and music. I work on my own blog (Magic Star in Poptropica), Tough Icycle's Blog, Brave Eye's Blog, Grumpy Snowball's Blog, and Poptropica Tips Blog! I don't like the Giant Spider :(
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Copying from this blog

  1. Samwow5 says:

    I always ask permission.

    Magic Star: I know, and that post wasn’t meant for anyone in particular. I just need to keep track of these things 🙂

C'mon! Reply!

