The Black Screen

There’s a reason this is tagged “Magic Star’s Really Random Stories”. XD

I logged in and answered my PopQuiz “Can you stand on your head” quickly. Yes, I could stand on my head, I been able to for years, but not in the way the Poptropican in the photo was balancing neatly, her arms waving impossibly in the air. Making a mental note to correct the Creators about this error, I resumed my game and found myself standing outside the secret-bunker-that-wasn’t-a-toilet, holding my prized wand. I looked down at the dark subway and scowled – I’d have to swap my awesome signiture item for that terrible torch.

I was just about to equip it when I remembered – I’d completed Zomberry Island weeks ago!!! I suddenly screamed with delight and relief, dropping down into the subway without a moments thought. I continued screaming with delight and relief as I made my way to the exit, doing the Gangnam Style dance as I went.

When I got out of the Subway, I found a random poptropican standing there. I didn’t remember un-zombiefying him, but then again, I was half crazy with fear then, so it wasn’t likely. I smiled to myself as I wondered how the Poptropicans on the island would compliment me “You’re a star, Magic!” “Magic, you’re so awesome!” “GIVE ME AN AUTOGRAPH!”. Ha ha ha.

I had nearly covered half of the distance between me and the un-zomiefied poptropican when…

The screen faded to black.

My victory had seriously been ruined by a computer that needed charging?

Grrrr.

Sorry for the random post. I just had to write this. My computer is so annoying.

About Magic Star

Hi. This is the profile of Magic Star, often abbreivated to MS. I blog for poptropica, but love art, writing, swimming, acro, and music. I work on my own blog (Magic Star in Poptropica), Tough Icycle's Blog, Brave Eye's Blog, Grumpy Snowball's Blog, and Poptropica Tips Blog! I don't like the Giant Spider :(
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Black Screen

  1. Magic Star says:

    BTW – I did NOT get my wand from that new Tinkerbell add… NOT FASHIONABLE AT ALL 😛 😉
    I got it from one of my rarer Poptropicans, which got the item from an old Multiplayer Room Glitch. 🙂

  2. Icy Girl says:

    I read prized onion… LOL

    And I can’t tell you how many times THAT happened.

  3. Three273 (AKA Redfoot of RiverClan) says:

    *almost finishes an island on Poptropica* *computer randomly freezes and when it stops I’ve failed* WHAT THE F–*explodes*

C'mon! Reply!

